Unlimited WordPress themes, graphics, videos & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Web Design
  2. UI Design
Webdesign

Создадим портфолио для Instagram в Photoshop

by
Difficulty:IntermediateLength:LongLanguages:

Russian (Pусский) translation by Yuri Yuriev (you can also view the original English article)

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

В этом уроке я расскажу вам о создании простого портфолио для Instagram. Мы будем использовать яркие изображения, чистую цветовую палитру и гладкие шрифты. Начнём с веб-версии, а затем я покажу вам, как её адаптировать для мобильных устройств.

Ресурсы урока

Для прохождения урока вам потребуются следующие (бесплатные) ресурсы:

Создаём документ

Шаг 1

Создаём новый документ в Photoshop (File > New…), используя указанные настройки. Делайте холст любых размеров - в конце концов, в Сети нет ограничений.

 Обратите внимание: разрешение 72 pixels/inch

Шаг 2

Установим направляющие, чтобы макет имел достаточно места и выглядел сбалансированным. Я не пользуюсь сеткой, но несколько направляющих помогут определить рамки страницы сайта. С помощью View > New Guide… установите направляющие. Я обычно выбираю ширину в 1000px  и добавляю направляющие по углам для свободного пространства.

Внимание: размеры для урока: по вертикали 100px, 600px и 1100px.

Совет: для быстроты пользуйтесь плагином Photoshop  GuideGuide.  

Шаг 3

Придерживаясь этикета Photoshop, мы будем поддерживать порядок для навигации и редактирования. Создадим три группы слоёв: Заголовок, Фото и Контакты. Для этого перейдите по Layer > New > Group… и дайте слоям название. Для ускорения кликните по иконке.

Организация области Header

Заголовок (как бы то ни было) играет очень важную роль в привлечении внимания пользователей сайта. Для этого портфолио я буду использовать красивые снимки гор с намёком на приключение и вызов.

Шаг 1

Сначала создадим фоновое изображение. Внутри группы Header нарисуем цветной прямоугольник с помощью Rectangle Tool (U). У меня это прямоугольник размером 1200x600px, расположенный вверху документа.

Теперь загрузите Mountains photo, перетащите в документ Photoshop и поместите  над слоем прямоугольника. Переименуйте слой с изображением, в моем случае я использовал IMG. Зажмите клавишу Alt и наведите курсор на слой с фотографией, пока не увидите маленькую стрелку, указывающую вниз, затем отпустите. Вы только что создали Clipping Mask.

Для изменения размера фото зажмите CMD+T.

Совет: удерживайте клавишу Shift для сохранения пропорций.

Шаг 2

Внесём некоторые изменения в нашем изображении, чтобы оно выглядело более ярким и запоминающимся. Создайте новый слой по имени Shadow с Clipping Mask, как мы сделали раньше. Затем выберите инструмент Gradient Tool (G) и установите цвета градиента от чёрного # 000000 к прозрачному, удерживая нажатой клавишу Shift от нижней части  изображения до середины. Поставьте прозрачность слоя Opacity на 60%.

Обычно я использую эту технику, чтобы затемнить яркие изображения и помещать белый текст сверху.

Шаг 3

Для привлекательности добавим ещё несколько цветов в наш заголовок. Добавим слой по имени Gradient и применим Gradient Tool (G). Установите цвета градиента от фиолетового # 37056b к розовому # ff01fc (или любого другого цвета) и перетащите его из левого верхнего угла изображения в правый нижний угол. Уменьшите Opacity до 20%.

Шаг 4

Пора разместить в портфолио логотип. Выбрав Horizontal Type Tool (T), введите в название портфолио своё имя или никнейм. В этом уроке я пользуюсь стильным шрифтом Kaushan Script 21px размера. Поместите логотип в верхний левый угол вашего сайта рядом с вертикальной направляющей. Отодвиньте его на 50px, чтобы всё смотрелось чисто и профессионально.

Шаг 5

Добавим несколько иконок социальных сетей, чтобы людям было проще следовать за вами. Перетащите значки Facebook, Twitter и Instagram из Iconfinder в документ Photoshop, переименуйте слои, чтобы они были быстро узнаваемы и поместите их вверху справа возле направляющей. После этого щёлкните правой кнопкой мыши на одном из слоёв иконок, выберите Blending Options... и примените опцию Color Overlay с белым цветом #ffffff. То же самое проделайте с остальными значками.

Оставляйте достаточно места по сторонам и выравниваете значки по горизонтали с вашим логотипом.

Шаг 6

Закончим область Header. У нас есть красивое изображение и много места. Сделаем простое пояснение, чтобы посетители могли понять, что это за сайт.

С помощью инструмента Horizontal Type Tool (T) введите текст размером 36px шрифтом Lato (Black). Я написал "HELLO! I'M JONATHAN". На новой строке и с меньшим шрифтом введите ещё несколько слов о себе или своей работе, которые смогут заинтересовать посетителей. Я взял шрифт размером 16px Lato (Regular)

I love to travel all around the world and design beautiful things.

Убедитесь, что интервал достаточен для того, чтобы ваш текст мог дышать. Разместите текст посередине области Header.

Область Photos 

В этой области мы помещаем фотографии из Instagram с примерами работ, квалифицирующих уровень художника или дизайнера.

Шаг 1

Для начала изменим фон этой области. Сверните группу заголовков, щёлкнув маленькую стрелку рядом с названием группы и откройте группу Photos. После этого выберите инструмент Rectangle Tool (U) и нарисуйте серый прямоугольник. У меня это прямоугольник цвета #eeeeee и размером 1200x880px.

Шаг 2

Теперь добавим строку описания работы. Можно просто "Latest Work" или "LATEST PHOTOS". Для читабельности текста я взял цвет #9b9b9b для шрифта Lato (Bold) 12px. Обратите внимание, что расстояние между буквами довольно значительное (270) для стилизации названия области и не подходит для обычного текста. Дайте подписи достаточно места и переместите вниз от изображения на 80 пикселей.

Шаг 3

Отлично! Наконец, мы готовы добавить интересные фотографии в портфолио. Создаём группу Photo. Решаем, сколько изображений вы хотите отобразить в строке. Я остановился на четырёх, поэтому мне нужно сделать некоторые математические вычисления.

Ширина страницы составляет 1000 пикселей, я разделил её на 4, получив 250 пикселей для каждого изображения, но ещё нужно оставить некоторое расстояние, скажем, 20px между ними. Итак, ширина снимка будет (1000px-60px)/4=235px.

Выбрав Rectangle Tool (U) с зажатой клавишей Shift рисуем 235x235px квадрат. После этого выберите изображение из Instagram или возьмите его с сайта unsplash.com или getrefe.tumblr.com, перетащите его в документ Photoshop и поместите над прямоугольником. Зажав клавишу Alt, сделайте Clipping Mask и по команде CMD+T измените размер снимка.

Шаг 4

Теперь нам нужно добавить "likes" (как доказательство привлекательности) и краткое описание. Создайте новый слой Shadow, поместите его над изображением и обязательно создайте для него Clipping Mask. После этого с помощью Gradient Tool (G) примените градиент, идущий от чёрного до прозрачного. Поставьте Opacity на 60%.

Возьмите Horizontal Type Tool (T) и введите количество лайков. Я использовал шрифт Montserrat размером 13px и оставил 15px пространство слева и внизу, чтобы дать достаточно свободного места.  

Теперь выберите инструмент Rectangle Tool (U) и нарисуйте белый прямоугольник под фотографией. С помощью Horizontal Type Tool (T) дайте краткое описание фотографии для Instagram, включая хэштеги, а также дату публикации в новой строке. У меня в уроке это шрифт Montserrat размером 12px серый #808080.

Примечание: если вы использовали пробелы 15px для количества лайков, выполните то же самое с описанием.

Шаг 5

Закончив с одной, добавим ещё несколько фотографий в наше портфолио. Сверните группу Photo и дублируйте ее, нажав CMD + J или щёлкнув правой кнопкой мыши по имени группы и выбрав Duplicate Group ..., после этого дублируйте столько фотографий, сколько нужно. В моем примере взято несколько разных изображений с unsplash.com и getrefe.tumblr.com с интервалом 20px.

Рисуем область Contact

Здесь мы поместим простое сообщение и «призыв к действию», а также информацию об авторских правах.

Шаг 1

Сверните группу Photos и откройте группу Contact. В окне Horizontal Type Tool (T) подберите шрифт для подзаголовка, в моем случае это текст «GET IN TOUCH». Оставив пространство наверху, добавьте краткое описание, чтобы вызвать реакцию пользователя. Я использовал # 565d64 для шрифта Lato (чёрный) и 36px для заголовка и 16px Lato (Regular) для описания.

Шаг 2

Теперь нам нужна кнопка вызова к действию, которую пользователи смогут нажать по желанию. Для этого урока возьмём простейший вариант. Я нарисовал Rectangle Tool (U) простую форму и разместил текст сверху. Оставьте вокруг кнопки побольше чистого пространства.

Шаг 3

Наконец, разместим строку авторских прав в нижней части нашего портфолио. Инструментом Line Tool (U) нарисуйте тонкую горизонтальную линию 1px цветом # e0e0e0 по всему документу, оставив около 90px пространства в самом низу. Сразу под ней разместите строку авторских прав. У меня это шрифт размером 12px  Lato (Bold) с разбивкой 270 и цветом #9b9b9b.

Вы закончили ... С веб-версией

Вот и готова ваша версия портфолио для Сети! Теперь я покажу вам, как это преобразовать в версию для мобильных устройств.

Создаём версию Mobile 

Шаг 1

Создадим новый документ размером 320x2100px. Размечаем три вертикальных направляющих в 20px, 150px и 300px с отступом по сторонам. Затем выбираем все группы в документе веб-версии, переносим их на новую вкладку документа до тех пор, пока не появится новый документ с группами.

Шаг 2

Теперь откройте группу Header, найдите наш логотип и с помощью Move Tool (V) переместите его вправо, пока он не появится в нашем новом узком макете. Оставьте его рядом с первой направляющей. Иконки соцсетей переместите влево.

Шаг 3

Адаптируем основное сообщение. Выберите инструмент Horizontal Type Tool (T) и уменьшите шрифт основного сообщения, чтобы он поместился между направляющими. Отрегулируйте высоту линии и продолжим.

Шаг 4

Откройте группу Photos и сместите заголовок "LATEST PHOTOS". Расположите группу Photo между вертикальными направляющими. Откройте группу, щёлкните по прямоугольнику с фоном описания, нажмите CMD + T и измените размер на 280px по ширине. То же самое для квадрата с фото. Наконец, поставьте фотографии в одной колонке, изменив их размер.

Шаг 5

Раздел Photos стал длиннее, чем в веб-версии, поэтому необходимы корректировки фона. Найдите фоновый слой Photos и нажмите CMD+T, чтобы изменить его размер, но оставить некоторое пространство в нижней части секции.

Шаг 6

Наконец, изменим и подравняем секцию с контактами. Откройте группу Contact и в окне Horizontal Type Tool (T) приведите размер сообщения в соответствие с направляющими. Обязательно уменьшите пространство сверху и снизу. Кроме того, уменьшите высоту строки сообщения, чтобы она выглядела чистой и профессиональной.

Самое последнее - разбить строку авторских прав на две так, чтобы она поместилась между направляющими.

Законченный mobile вид.

Поздравляю!

Это всё. Мы закончили работу с веб-и мобильными версиями нашего портфолио для Instagram. Надеюсь, вы узнали что-то новое и приобретенные навыки помогут вам в будущем.

Я бы хотел услышать ваши отзывы и посмотреть результаты этого урока!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement

Designing a Simple Instagram Based Portfolio in Photoshop

by

This Cyber Monday Tuts+ courses will be reduced to just $3 (usually $15). Don't miss out.

Final product image
What You'll Be Creating

In this tutorial I'll guide you through the process of creating a simple and clean Instagram-based portfolio. We'll use some striking imagery, a clean color palette and smooth typefaces. We'll start off by creating a web version and then I'll show you how to quickly adapt it for mobile view.

Tutorial Assets

In order to follow along you will need the following (freely available) assets:

Get the Document Ready

Step 1

Begin by creating a new Photoshop document (File > New…) using the settings shown below. You're free to use a canvas of whatever dimensions you prefer - the web is not fixed width, after all.

Make sure the resolution is set to 72 pixels/inch

Step 2

Let’s set some guides so our layout has enough space and looks balanced. I don't always use a grid, but setting some guidelines will ensure neatness and will help to define our website's width. Go to View > New Guide… and set some guidelines. I usually choose 1000px as a website width and add some guidelines from the corners so it has space to breathe. 

Note: Guidelines used for this tutorial: vertical at 100px, 600px and 1100px.

Tip: You could also use the GuideGuide Photoshop plugin to make this process even quicker.

Step 3

Sticking to Photoshop etiquette we'll keep things organized and easy to navigate and edit. Let’s create three layer groups named Header, Photos and Contact. To create groups go to Layer > New > Group… and give each one a title as mentioned. For quick creation of a group just click the icon.

Designing the Header Area

The header or "above the fold" (wherever that is these days) area plays a very important role in engaging with users and ensuring that visitors stay on the website. For this portfolio I will use a shot of some beautiful mountains and simple messaging to portray adventure and challenge.

Step 1

Let's first create background of the blog. Inside the Header group draw any color rectangle shape using the Rectangle Tool (U). In my case I drew 1200x600px size rectangle and placed it at the top of the document.

Now download Mountains photo, drag it to the Photoshop document and place it above the rectangle layer. Rename the image layer to something you can recognize later, in my case I've used IMG. After that hold down the Alt key and mouse over the photo layer until you see a little arrow pointing down, then release it. You have just created a Clipping Mask.

Now hit CMD+T and resize the photo to fit your needs.

Tip: hold down Shift key to transform proportionally.

Step 2

Let's make some adjustments to our image so it looks more vivid and memorable. Create a new layer, call it Shadow and create a Clipping Mask as we did for the mountains image. Then pick the Gradient Tool (G) and set gradient colors to go from black #000000 to transparent, holding down the Shift key drag from the bottom of the placed image to around middle of it. Finally reduce the gradient layer's Opacity to 60%.

I usually use this technique to darken bright images and place white text on top.

Step 3

Let's add some more colors to our header to make it even more awesome. Create a new layer, name it Gradient and once again pick the Gradient Tool (G). After that set the gradient colors to go from purple #37056b to pink #ff01fc (or any other colors you want) and drag from the top left corner of the image to the right bottom corner. Finally, reduce the gradient layer's Opacity to 20%.

Step 4

Time to place a logo for our portfolio. Pick the Horizontal Type Tool (T) and enter the name of your portfolio, whether it's your name or nickname. For this tutorial I've used a very stylish Kaushan Script 21px size font. Place your new logo at the top left corner of your website next to the first vertical guideline. Push it down 50px to give it enough negative space so it looks clean and professional.

Step 5

We'll add some social media icons so people can follow you and your work. Drag Facebook, Twitter and Instagram icons from Iconfinder to your Photoshop document, rename the layers so they are quickly recognisable and place them on the top right side next to the last vertical guideline. After that, click the right mouse button on one of the icon layers, select Blending Options... and apply the Color Overlay option with the color white #ffffff. Do the same with the rest of the icons.

Make sure you allow enough space to the sides and align your icons horizontally with your logo.

Step 6

Let's finish off our Header area. We have a beautiful image and loads of space. Let's put a simple introduction message so visitors can understand what this website is all about.

Choose the Horizontal Type Tool (T) and using 36px size Lato (Black) font enter a couple of words. In my case I use "HELLO! I'M JONATHAN". Right after that, on a new line abd with a smaller font enter some more stuff about yourself or your work that visitors may find interesting. For this tutorial I've used 16px size Lato (Regular) 

I love to travel all around the world and design beautiful things. 

Make sure the line height is large enough so your text has space to breathe. Finally, place your text in the middle of the Header area.

Designing Photos Area

In this area we'll place photos from Instagram to show off some examples of work, demonstrating how skilled and relevant the artist or designer is.

Step 1

Let's first change the background for this area. Minimise the Header group by clicking a small arrow next to the group name and open up the Photos group. After that, pick the Rectangle Tool (U) and draw a slightly grey rectangle. In my case I've used #eeeeee for the color and drawn a 1200x880px rectangle. 

Step 2

Now let's add a line describing the work. This can be simply "Latest Work" or in my case "LATEST PHOTOS". The text should readable, for that reason I've used grey #9b9b9b and the font is Lato (Bold) 12px size. Please note that letter spacing is quite substantial (270) which is used just to stylize the title of the area and wouldn't work for regular text. Once again give your title enough space and move it down from the image for 80px.

Step 3

Great! We're finally ready to add some cool photos to our portfolio. Create a new group called Photo. After that you need to decide how many pictures you want to display in a row. I've decided to go with four, so I need to do some maths before determining the pixels.

Our website width is 1000px, so I'll divide it by 4 giving me 250px for each image, but we also need to leave some spacing on the sides, let's say 20px gutter between the images. So the final image width will be (1000px-60px)/4=235px. 

Pick the Rectangle Tool (U) and, holding down Shift key, draw a 235x235px size rectangle. After that pick an image from your Instagram feed or grab one from unsplash.com or getrefe.tumblr.com, drag it to your Photoshop document and place it above the rectangle. Then, holding down the Alt key, create a Clipping Mask and using CMD+T resize the image and place it as you wish.

Step 4

Now we need to add the number of "likes" (to act as some social proof) and a short description. Create a new layer and name it Shadow, place it above the image and make sure to create a Clipping Mask for it as well. After that, using the Gradient Tool (G) apply a gradient going from black to transparent as used earlier in this tutorial. Finally reduce its Opacity to 60%.

Pick the Horizontal Type Tool (T) and enter a number of likes. I've used 13px size Montserrat font and left 15px space on the left and bottom in order to give enough space to breath but not to overwhelm the image.

Now pick the Rectangle Tool (U) and draw a white rectangle shape below the photo. Then grab the Horizontal Type Tool (T) and write a short photo description you'd use on Instagram, including hashtags and also a posting date on a new line. The font I've used for this tutorial is Montserrat 12px size in grey #808080.

Note: make sure you're consistent with your spacing, if you've used 15px on the sides for the likes number do the same with the description.

Step 5

We're done with the photo item and now it's time to add some more photos to our portfolio. Minimize the Photo group and duplicate it by hitting CMD+J or clicking the right mouse button on the group name and selecting Duplicate Group... after that duplicate as many photos as you want to have and organize them in a grid. In my example I have 20px for spacing and different images from unsplash.com and getrefe.tumblr.com.

Designing Contact Area

In this area we'll put a simple message and contact "call to action" as well as generic copyright information.

Step 1

Minimise Photos group by clicking a small arrow next to the group name and open up Contact group. After that pick the Horizontal Type Tool (T) and using quite large type enter a headline for the section, in my case it's "GET IN TOUCH". Give it plenty of space at the top and add a short description to urge action from the user. I've used #565d64 for the color and 36px size Lato (Black) font for the headline and 16px Lato (Regular) for the description.

Step 2

Now we need a call to action button that users will click on to carry out the desired action. For this tutorial let's use a simple contact button. I've used the Rectangle Tool (U), drawn a simple shape and placed text on top of it. Make sure to use plenty of space above the button so it looks balanced and clean.

Step 3

Finally let's put a generic copyright line at the bottom of our portfolio. Before doing so, pick the Line Tool (U) and draw a subtle grey #e0e0e0 horizontal 1px line across the document leaving around 90px of space at the very bottom. Right after that place your copyright line. In this case I've used 12px size Lato (Bold) font with letter spacing of 270 and dark grey #9b9b9b.

You're Done... With the Web Version

And here you are, all done with the web version of the portfolio! Now I'll show you how you can quickly transform the web version for the mobile so you can visualise the responsive website.

Designing a Mobile Version

Step 1

Let's create a new document and set the dimensions to be 320x2100px. Create three vertical guidelines at 20px, 150px and 300px to guide us, leaving some space at the sides. After that select all groups in our web version document, drag them all to a new document tab until the new document shows up and release the groups there.

Step 2

Now open up Header group, find our logo and using the Move Tool (V) move it to the right until it is visible in our new narrow layout. Leave it next to the first vertical guideline. After that find the social icons and move them to the left.

Step 3

Now it is time to adapt the main message. Pick the Horizontal Type Tool (T), break the description line and reduce the main message font to fit it between the first and third vertical guidelines. Adjust the line height options and you're good to go.

Step 4

Open up the Photos group and move up the "LATEST PHOTOS" title as we don't need so much space on mobile view. After that find the Photo group and move it between the vertical guidelines. Then open up the group, click on the description background rectangle shape, hit CMD+T and resize it to be 280px in width. Do the same with the photo rectangle. Finally, arrange the photos in one column and resize them to fit between the guidelines.

Step 5

Our Photos section has become longer than on the web version, so background adjustments are needed. Find the Photos background layer and hit CMD+T to resize it, make it taller and leave some space at the bottom of the section.

Step 6

Finally we need to rearrange our contact section so the message fits between our set guidelines and is nicely aligned. Open up the Contact group and using the Horizontal Type Tool (T) break the contact message lines to make them fit between our guidelines. Be sure to reduce the space above and below the elements as we don't need that much white space for the mobile view. Also, reduce the line height for the message so it looks clean and professional.

The very last thing is to break the copyright line into two lines so it also falls between the guidelines.

Complete mobile view.

Congratulations!

That's it. We're done with the web and mobile versions of our fresh Instagram based portfolio. I hope you learnt something new and that the skills you've gained will help you to build some amazing things in the future.

I'd love to hear your feedback and see the outcomes of this tutorial!

Advertisement