Advertisement
  1. Web Design
  2. UI Design
Webdesign

10个值得尝试的工具,助力你下一个WEB项目!

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Chinese (Simplified) (中文(简体)) translation by Jeff Lu (you can also view the original English article)

作为一个WEB开发者或是设计师,下面这些工具值得你在下一个项目中尝试。 这个清单不求详尽,也不是所谓的某某“前十名”,仅仅是简单介绍一些“新式武器”,我非常希望你喜欢这些新工具,让我们开始吧!

1. 检查

Inspect 是一个应用,它能在您的设计文件和工具之间完美同步。它帮助您轻松地在Sketch、Inspect和InVision 之间维护设计文件,通过一次点击就能保持完全的同步。

Inspect 弥合了设计和开发的裂痕。它可以非常轻松地在你设计时自动生成代码,并提供尺寸、颜色和其他设计资产。它还能在维护最新的项目信息和记录的同时,与消息系统进行协作。

你需要从Sketch起步,安装完Sketch后你还需要Craft,Craft是一套插件,它让你在设计时就考虑到实际的数据,并且允许在InVision和Sketch之间进行同步。 你可以从inVision创建一个新的项目,然后切换回Sketch,我还建议你了解一下inVison Studio

2. Archetype

Archetype 让排版设计变得简单,它使用浏览器中的谷歌字体;它使用一系列最佳实践,比如创建模块化扩展,创建一致且可重用的基线网格。

所有用archetype设置的样式,都能生成开发者友好的代码,以便轻松切换。

允许用户导出到CSS或Sketch,因此改变和更新都是即时且易分享的。 你还可以下载您所选择的字体集用于设计,可以使用谷歌帐号保存项目并随时返回。

3. Probot

如果你使用版本控制,在开源项目上工作,或在团队成员中进行代码评审,Probot堪称你的梦中情人。Probot是一套社区驱动的应用,可以通过Github自动化和改进你的工作流程。

你可以浏览所有的开源应用,或者构建你自己的应用。目前一些应用提供是过时的,自动关闭在项目中累积的过时的issues和pull request,或提醒你为项目问题和团队成员创建提醒通知。

专注于你的构建,一个简洁的API(基于最新的ES6特性),应该隐藏你使用GitHub和Node.js时无需关心的细节。

4. PSD to Sketch

你曾经碰到PSD转Sketch的需求吧?那你来对地方了。Avocode(又一个同样值得尝试的工具),出色地为社区提供了一个免费工具来完成此类工作。 浏览器打开这个地址并上传你的PSD文件,这有一个转换过程支持的功能清单及路线图

同时谨记:Photoshop和Sketch是完全不同的工具,它只能转换二者(Photoshop和Sketch)都能创建的设计元素。 它不能转换或模仿Sketch中没有的Photoshop功能。

5. Cloudinary 网站速度测试

优化图片可以显著提升网页加载速度,从而提升用户留存度和满意度。 Website Speed Test 是一个图像分析工具,它能使用URL实时扫描任何网站。 它可以提供详细的优化方案:如何改变图像尺寸、格式、质量和编码参数等,才能提升页面加载速度。

结果可以共享,一旦分析完成,每一个分析结果中标注的图像都可使用优化过的格式(或webp、jpeg-xr)下载。

要了解这个服务更多的信息,请访问他们的关于页面,顺道还可同时了解一下 Cloudinary CDN服务。

6. Animista

Animista提供一系列预先制作好的CSS动画,根据需要调整,然后提取你需要的,拷贝生成的代码或下载单独的CSS文件使用。

可以点击心形图标收藏喜欢的东西,或点击漏斗图标浏览其它收藏。Animista提供各种预制和定制选项,以微调你的动画序列,包括3D选项和典型的2D转换。 编码可被压缩,还可通过Autoprefixer加工来获得最佳代码应对浏览器支持。

7. Hero Patterns

Hero Patterns是可用于web项目的可重复SVG背景图案集合。每一个背景图案都被转换成可重复(无缝拼接)背景,而且以base64编码,可在CSS文件中使用。 当你做设计决策时,可调整个性化属性如前景色,背景色,前景透明度。

目前这个应用可让你在87个不同图案中选择,具有相当的多样性(鉴于所提供的图案数不多)。

你也可以通过如上代码,下载未写样式的SVG。对于不想使用base64或进一步自定义图案者,这简直太棒了。

8. Cushion

Cushion让经营自己业务的自由职业者省心,它有助于提供更好的洞察,并且给“每天颠沛如乘过山车一样的自由职业者”带来平静。

它还提供14天免费试用(无需信用卡),如果你愿意继续使用,最低月费用从5美元起步,即所谓的“月光”计划。这个应用为你的需要做好了准备。

  • 项目计划
  • 费用跟踪
  • 电子表格导出
  • 发票
  • 发票跟踪
  • 月度收入视图
  • 以及更多……

Cushion正在考虑将来出一款移动应用,但当前还未提供,因为重点是打造一个功能齐全的web应用。如果你特别关心银行帐户集成(并以此为关键功能),不幸的是这个应用还没有银行feed,不过你可以通过CSV文件导入你的银行数据。 不妨自己试一试,没什么可损失的。

9. Launchy

Launchy是一个可访问的模态窗口,不依赖jQuery,仅27.7KB。

关于这个工具有几个值得注意的特性:

  1. 运行后,键盘焦点转移到模态窗口
  2. 模态窗口是通过可选的模态标题来描述的
  3. 活动/可见时,在模态窗口中捕获键盘焦点
  4. esc键关闭窗口
  5. 悬浮鼠标click关闭窗口
  6. 窗口关闭时键盘焦点回到启动元素
  7. 可增加定制的关闭控制
  8. 增加定制的控制,以发送焦点到页面上其他位置
  9. 适合Windows高对比度主题的透明边框

Launchy在它生成的元素中还提供许多CSS类以便定制样式,查看style.scss文件了解类名,查看示例文件了解如何为模态窗口写样式。 此项目还可通过npm安装:npm i launchy-modal-window 。作为一个可访问模态窗口,干得漂亮!

10. Formcore

Formcore是一个Filament小组的开源项目(自述为“轻量级验证表单),是一系列的表单模块,如显示/隐藏密码、字符计数、信用卡号输入及验证、用户输入时扩展为多行的文字块输入块,以及更多。

还有很多其他功能如:将表单字段<input type="number">行为规范化,强制 maxlength属性,解决Safari 6和Firefox桌面版中的bug<input type="number"> 。

如果在web上创建表单(打赌你一定会),那么这可能是一个很好的尝试,不如就在你下一个涉及表单输入的项目中试试吧。

结论

终于,文章接近尾啦,你有什么想法?有没有一两个火花点燃了你的兴趣?或者你完全无感?有没有其他建议?在评论里留下您的高见吧。最后,祝福每一个web开发者!

Envato qr branded
关注我们的公众号
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Web Design
  2. UI Design
Webdesign

10 Tools to Try With Your Next Web Project

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

What follows is a grouping of some tools that you, as a developer or designer, can try on your next project. This list is by no means exhaustive, or a “top ten” of anything, but are simply suggestions to those looking for something new. I hope you enjoy the tools mentioned. Let’s get started!

1. Inspect

Inspect is an app that syncs perfectly between your design files and tooling. It helps you easily maintain design files between Sketch, Inspect and InVision and keep all synced with a single click.

Inspect bridges the gap between designer and developer. Generate working code as you design, provide measurements, colors, and design assets with genuine ease and collaborate with a messaging system while maintaining up-to-date project information and notes.

To get started you’ll need Sketch. Once you have Sketch installed you’ll also need Craft. Craft is a suite of plugins that lets you design with real data in mind and allows for the syncing to take place between InVision and Sketch. Create a new project from InVision and then switch back to Sketch. I’d also suggest taking a look at InVision Studio.

2. Archetype

Archetype is digital typography design made easy. It works with Google Fonts live in the browser using best practices such as creating a modular scale and baseline grids that are consistent and reusable.

All styling set up with archetype generates developer-friendly code for easy handoff. 

Changes and updates are instant and easily shareable by allowing users to export to CSS or to Sketch. You also have the ability to download your chosen font set used for your design. Save projects using your Google account and come back to your work at any time.

3. Probot

If you use version control, work on open source projects, or conduct code review amongst team members, Probot might be your angel in disguise. Probot is a community-driven set of apps to automate and improve your workflow with GitHub.

You can explore all the open source apps or build your own. Some apps provided currently are Stale, to automatically close stale issues and pull requests that accumulate during a project, or reminders to create reminder notifications for your project issues and team members.

Focus on what you want to build. A straightforward API (built on the latest ES6 JavaScript features) hides the details you don’t care about using GitHub and Node.js.

4. PSD to Sketch

Have you ever received a PSD and wished you could convert it to a Sketch file? Well you’re in luck. Avocode (another intersting tool to try as well) has been kind enough to give the community a free tool to do such a job. Browse to the URL and upload your PSD. Here’s a roadmap and list of features the conversion process supports. 

Also keep in mind that Photoshop and Sketch are significantly different tools. It can only convert design elements that can be created in both of these design apps; Sketch and Photoshop. It cannot convert nor imitate Photoshop features that are not included in the Sketch app.

5. Cloudinary Website Speed Test

Optimizing images can significantly improve Web page load time, resulting in improved user retention and satisfaction. Website Speed Test is an image analysis tool that can scan any site with a live URL. It provides detailed optimization insights on how changes to image size, format, quality and encoding parameters can improve page load speed.

Results can be shared and once the analysis is complete, each image noted in your results can be downloaded in optimized format or other format alternatives such as webp or jpeg-xr. 

To learn more about this service head on over to their about page. There is also the Cloudinary CDN service you might want to check out as well.

6. Animista

Animista is a place where you can play with a collection of pre-made css animations, tweak them and get only those you’ll actually use. Copy the generated code or download a single CSS file to use. 

If you see something you like during your work, click the heart icon, or browse your other favorites at anytime by clicking the funnel icon. Animista gives you all kinds of pre-made and custom options to fine tune your motion sequence including 3D options along with your typical 2D transformations. Code can be minified and piped through Autoprefixer in order to ensure you get the most useable code possible for browser support.

7. Hero Patterns

Hero Patterns is a collection of repeatable SVG background patterns for you to use on your web projects. Each background pattern you select is converted into a repeatable background and encoded in base64 to use in your CSS file of choice. Adjust individual properties such as foreground color, background color and foreground opacity while you make your design decisions. 

Currently the app lets you choose between 87 different patterns and has quite a variety considering the small amount of patterns provided. 

You can also download the unstyled svg as you can see from the code snippet above. This is perfect for those who don’t want to use the base64 option or wish to customize the pattern further.

8. Cushion

Cushion brings peace of mind for self-employed individuals running their own business. It helps to provide better insight and “bring a calm to the everyday rollercoaster ride that is freelancing.” 

It offers a 14 day trial (no credit card required), and if you’re hooked during your trial, plans start at $5 per month; also known as the “moonlighter” plan. This app helps to cover your bases when you need:

  • Project Scheduling
  • Expense Tracking
  • Spreadsheet Export
  • Invoicing
  • Invoice Tracking
  • Monthly Income View
  • and more…

Cushion is considering a mobile app for the future, but doesn’t offer one at this time as the focus is on building a fully-featured web app. If you’re specifically looking for bank account integration (and this is a deal breaker for you) the unfortunate news is that the app doesn’t have a bank feed, but you can import your bank statement as a .csv file. Give it run for yourself, you have nothing to lose.

9. Launchy

Launchy is an accessible modal window. It’s also jQuery free and only 27.7 KB

A couple of notable features regarding this tool are:

  1. On launch, keyboard focus shifts to the modal window container
  2. The modal window is described via optional modal heading
  3. Traps the keyboard focus within the modal when active/visible
  4. Closes the window on esc key press
  5. Closes the window on overlay mouse click
  6. Sets keyboard focus back to the launcher element on window close
  7. Add your own custom close controls!
  8. Add your own custom controls which send focus to somewhere else on the page!
  9. Transparent border for Windows High Contrast themes

Launchy also has many CSS classes available on its generated elements for custom styling. Check out the style.scss file for class names and an example on how you might want to style your modal windows. The project is also available as an npm package: npm i launchy-modal-window. Truly an accessible modal window done right.

10. Formcore

Formcore is an open-source project (described as “light-weight and validated forms”) by the Filament group and is a set of form patterns such as show/hide password, character counter, credit card input and validation, multi-line text inputs that expands as the user types, plus much more. 

There are a number of other features incorporated like normalizing the behavior of <input type="number"> form fields, works to enforce the maxlength attribute, and also works around bugs with <input type="number"> in Safari 6 and Firefox desktop to mention a few. 

If you’re building forms on the web (and I’ll wager you are) then this might be a good one to try with your next project involving form inputs.

Conclusion

Now that we’ve reached the end of our list what are your thoughts? Did one spark your attention igniting your will to try it out? Were you unimpressed and have others to suggest? Let us know in the comments below. Happy web building everyone!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.