Unlimited Wordpress themes, plugins, graphics & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Web Design
  2. Form Design
Webdesign

Wie können Sie "No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA" in Ihre Website integrieren?

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:LongLanguages:

German (Deutsch) translation by Katharina Nevolina (you can also view the original English article)

CAPTCHA-Eingaben sind vielleicht die häufigste aller frustrierenden Erfahrungen im Internet.  Sie sind schmerzhaft genug für die Mehrheit der Benutzer, geschweige denn für sehbehinderte Personen oder jeden, der auf assistive Technologien wie Screenreader angewiesen ist, um auf das Web zuzugreifen.  Leider sind CAPTCHAs im Kampf gegen Spam absolut unerlässlich.

A necessary evil thanks spammers
Ein notwendiges Übel (Danke Spammer)

Trotz der Tatsache, dass traditionelle CAPTCHAs mit "verzerrtem Text" für menschliche Benutzer nicht lesbar sind, hat die moderne künstliche Intelligenztechnologie weniger Probleme, sie zu lösen.  Google verwendet sogar eine ähnliche Technologie, um Hausnummern und Roadsigns zu lesen, um Google Street View-Standorte zu bestätigen!

Google-Roboter können diese genau lesen 

Es ist daher nur logisch, dass Googles eigene Entwickler gegen Ende 2014 die beste CAPTCHA-Lösung entwickelt haben.  Das NoCAPTCHA reCAPTCHA erfordert nichts weiter als einen Fingertipp, einen Mausklick oder die Fokussierung auf die Eingabe mit der Tastatur und dem Schlagen die Leertaste.

In den meisten Fällen ist es so einfach, aber wenn die Risikoanalyse von Google immer noch nicht sicher ist, ob Sie ein Mensch sind, wird eine zweite Aufforderung angezeigt.

Sie können es bereits überall im Web sehen, wie auf der Anmeldeseite von @materialup zum Beispiel.

Erhalten Sie NoCAPTCHA reCAPTCHA

Lassen Sie uns auf den Punkt kommen und uns mit NoCAPTCHA einrichten.

Schritt 1

Zuerst benötigen wir einen API-Schlüssel. Gehen Sie also zu https://www.google.com/recaptcha/admin.  Um auf diese Seite zugreifen zu können, müssen Sie in einem Google-Konto angemeldet sein.  Sie werden aufgefordert, Ihre Website zu registrieren, geben Sie ihr einen passenden Namen und listen Sie dann Domains auf (zum Beispiel tutsplus.com),  wo dieser bestimmte reCAPTCHA verwendet wird.  Subdomains (wie webdesign.tutsplus.com und code.tutsplus.com)  werden automatisch berücksichtigt.

Schritt 2

Danach erhalten Sie einen Site-Schlüssel und seinen Partner-Geheimschlüssel:

Schritt 3

Unter den Schlüsseln sehen Sie einige Auszüge, um reCAPTCHA auf Ihrer Website einzubinden.  Zuerst gibt es das JavaScript:

Sie können auch definieren, welche der 40 unterstützten Sprachen Sie verwenden, indem Sie der Zeichenfolge einen Parameter hinzufügen.  Hier fügen wir es hinzu, das uns eine spanische Sprache reCAPTCHA geben wird:

Platzieren Sie dieses Skript-Tag am Fuß Ihrer Seite (oder direkt unter dem Formular, in dem der reCAPTCHA angezeigt wird, je nachdem, wie Sie das Laden Ihrer Assets priorisieren).

Schritt 4

Als nächstes folgt der Platzhalter, den Sie Ihrem Formular-Markup hinzufügen müssen, wo auch immer der reCAPTCHA erscheinen soll:

Hinweis: das Attribut data-sitekey enthält den Wert Ihres Schlüssels, nicht dieses Dummy-Beispiels.

Es gibt weitere Attribute, die Sie hinzufügen können, um das Aussehen und die Funktionalität Ihres reCAPTCHA an dieser Stelle anzupassen.  Wenn Sie z. B. data-theme="dark" zu diesem div hinzufügen, erhalten Sie eine dunkle Version, die möglicherweise besser zu Ihrer Benutzeroberfläche passt:

Weitere Informationen zur Konfiguration Ihres reCAPTCHA finden Sie unter developers.google.com.

Etwas zusammensetzen

Jetzt haben wir die ersten Zutaten, es ist Zeit, sie in eine Arbeitsumgebung zu bringen.

Schritt 1

Lassen Sie uns unser Skript-Tag und den Platzhalter in eine einfache Form bringen:

Hier haben wir eine Barebones-Seitenstruktur mit einem Formular verwendet, das eine name-Eingabe, eine email-Eingabe und eine Senden-Schaltfläche enthält.  Es gibt hier überhaupt kein Styling, weil es für dieses Tutorial nicht wirklich notwendig ist.

our captcha form
Sie sollten etwas haben, das so aussieht

Um zu zeigen, dass der reCAPTCHA-Test bestanden wurde, müssen wir einige serverseitige Überprüfungen durchführen.  In diesem Fall tun wir das mit PHP, also speichern Sie diese Datei in einem neuen Projekt als index.php.

Schritt 2

Sie werden feststellen, dass die Methode des Formulars eine post ist. Wenn wir die Formulardaten übermitteln, wird sie innerhalb eines Arrays von Variablen an diese Seite zurückgegeben.  Wir können diese Variablen ausgeben, indem wir sie überlappen, also fügen Sie Ihrer Seite irgendwo folgendes hinzu:

Das nimmt jedes Schlüssel/Wert-Paar, das in unserem $_POST-Array vorhanden ist, und gibt sie mit ein wenig Formatierung aus.  Wenn Sie nun das Formular abschicken, sollten Sie Folgendes sehen:

Sie sehen den zurückgegebenen Wert für name und email, aber auch einen Wert für g-recaptcha-response.  Wenn Sie den CAPTCHA-Test nicht abschließen konnten, ist dieser Wert leer, aber wenn Sie die Checkbox "Ich bin kein Roboter" aktiviert haben, sehen Sie eine riesige Zeichenfolge.

Diesen Wert müssen wir an Google senden, damit er überprüft werden kann.

Schritt 3

Glücklicherweise hat das Entwicklerteam von Google hier die harte Arbeit für uns geleistet. Gehen Sie also zum ReCAPTCHA-Projekt auf Github über und holen Sie sich eine Kopie der Bibliothek recaptchalib.php.  Platzieren Sie es im Stamm deines Projekts und referenziere es dann oben in deiner index.php Datei:

Schritt 4

Diese Bibliothek enthält eine Sammlung von Funktionen, die die g-recaptcha-response (zusammen mit unserem geheimen Schlüssel) über eine HTTP-Anfrage an Google senden.  Sie sammeln dann die Antwort und überprüfen, ob das CAPTCHA erfolgreich war oder nicht.  Um das zu verwenden, müssen wir vor dem schließenden PHP-Tag zunächst einige Variablen einrichten:

ReCaptcha() überprüft, ob unser geheimer Schlüssel vorhanden ist.  Wenn nicht, tötet es den Prozess und rät uns, einen zu holen.  Wir führen dann unsere Details durch:

Schritt 5

Angenommen, es ist alles gut mit unserem übermittelten Formular, wird die $response-Variable mit "success" zurückgemeldet und wir können die Formulardaten weiter verarbeiten. So könnte das aussehen: Entfernen Sie das Bit, in dem wir die Formulardaten durchlaufen haben, und fügen Sie über dem Formular die folgende Überprüfung hinzu:

Fügen Sie abschließend ein schließendes PHP-Tag nach dem Formular hinzu:

Das zeigt das Formular an, es sei denn, es wurde erfolgreich gesendet. In diesem Fall wird ein kleines Dankeschön angezeigt.  Hier ist die letzte Demo.

Schlussfolgerung

Das war eine sehr grobe und fertige PHP Implementierung des NoCAPTCHA reCAPTCHA.  Es ist weit offen für Verbesserungen, aber wird Ihnen hoffentlich die Grundlagen vermitteln.  Die Gutschrift für die Bibliothek geht an das Entwicklerteam von Google, und ich möchte auch Matt Ausstaguel dafür danken, dass er mich darauf aufmerksam gemacht hat.

Nützliche Ressourcen

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Web Design
  2. Form Design
Webdesign

How to Integrate “No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA” in Your Website

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:ShortLanguages:

CAPTCHA inputs are perhaps the commonest of all frustrating experiences on the web. They’re painful enough for the majority of users, let alone the visually impaired or anyone who relies on assistive technologies such as screen-readers to access the web. However, sadly, CAPTCHAs are absolutely vital in the fight against spam.

A necessary evil thanks spammers
A necessary evil (thanks spammers)

Ironically, even though traditional “distorted text” CAPTCHAs are awkward for human users to read, modern artificial intelligence technology has less trouble solving them. Google even uses similar technology to read house numbers and roadsigns to confirm Google Street View locations!

Google robots can accurately read these

It’s only logical therefore that Google’s own developers came up with the best CAPTCHA solution so far, towards the end of 2014. The No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA requires nothing more than a finger tap, a mouse click, or focusing on the input with your keyboard and hitting the spacebar.

In most cases it’s that simple, but if Google’s risk analysis still can’t be sure you’re human, a second prompt will appear.

You can see it in action all over the web already, like on the submission page of @materialup for example.

Get No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA

Let’s cut to the chase and get ourselves setup with No CAPTCHA.

Step 1

First, we need an API key, so head on over to https://www.google.com/recaptcha/admin. To gain access to this page you’ll need to be logged into a Google account. You’ll be asked to register your website, so give it a suitable name, then list domains (for example tutsplus.com) where this particular reCAPTCHA will be used. Subdomains (such as webdesign.tutsplus.com and code.tutsplus.com) are automatically taken into account.

Step 2

With that done you’ll be given a site key and its partner secret key:

Step 3

Underneath the keys you’ll see some snippets for including reCAPTCHA on your website. First up there’s the JavaScript:

You can also define which of the 40 supported languages you’re using by adding a parameter to the string. Here we’re adding es which will give us a Spanish language reCAPTCHA:

Place this script tag at the foot of your page (or just underneath the form where the reCAPTCHA will appear, depending on how you prioritize your asset loading).

Step 4

Next up is the placeholder which you’ll need to add to your form markup wherever you want the reCAPTCHA to appear:

Note: the data-sitekey attribute will hold the value of your key, not this dummy example.

There are other attributes which you can add to customize the look and functionality of your reCAPTCHA at this point. For example, adding data-theme="dark" to this div will give you a dark version, which might better suit your UI:

For more details on configuring your reCAPTCHA take a look at developers.google.com.

Putting it Together

Now we have the initial ingredients it’s time to put them in a working environment.

Step 1

Let’s put our script tag and placeholder into a simple form:

Here we’ve used a barebones page structure with a form containing a name input, an email input and a submit button. There’s no styling whatsoever here because it’s not really necessary for this tutorial.

our captcha form
You should have something which looks like this

To demonstrate that the reCAPTCHA test has been passed we’ll need to run some server-side checks. In this case we’ll do so with PHP, so save this file in a new project as index.php.

Step 2

You’ll notice the form’s method is post, so when we submit the form data it will be returned to this page within an array of variables. We can output those variables by looping over them, so add the following to your page somewhere:

This takes each key/value pair present in our $_POST array and outputs them with a bit of formatting. Now when you submit the form you should see something like the following:

You’ll see the value returned for name and email, but also a value for g-recaptcha-response. If you failed to complete the CAPTCHA test this value will be blank, but if you did check the “I’m not a robot” box you’ll see a huge string of characters.

It’s this value we need to send to Google so it can be verified, so let’s do that next.

Step 3

Happily, the Google developer team have done the hard work for us here, so head on over to the ReCAPTCHA project on Github and grab a copy of the recaptchalib.php library. Place it in the root of your project and then reference it at the top of your index.php file:

Step 4

This library contains a collection of functions which send the g-recaptcha-response (along with our secret key) to Google via an HTTP request. They then collect the response, checking whether or not the CAPTCHA was successful. To use this we need to first set up a couple of variables, before the closing PHP tag:

ReCaptcha() checks to see if our secret key is present. If not it kills the process and advises us to go and get one. We then run our details through the following:

Step 5

Assuming all is well with our submitted form, the $response variable will report back with “success” and we can continue to process the form data. Here’s how that might look: remove the bit where we looped over the form data, then add the following check above the form:

Finally, add a closing PHP tag after the form:

This displays the form, unless it has been successfully submitted, in which case it displays a small thank you notice. Here’s the final demo.

Conclusion

This was a very rough and ready PHP implementation of the No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA. It‘s wide open for improvements, but will hopefully give you a grasp of the basics. Credit for the library goes to the Google developer team and I should also give a quick thanks to Matt Aussaguel for pointing it out to me.

Useful Resources

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?

Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.