Unlimited Wordpress themes, plugins, graphics & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Web Design
  2. Form Design

Comment intégrer "No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA" sur votre site

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:LongLanguages:

French (Français) translation by Thomas Triboult (you can also view the original English article)

Les champs CAPTCHA sont probablement l'expérience la plus frustrante sur le net.  Ils sont assez douloureux pour la majorité des utilisateurs, alors imaginez ce qu'il en est pour les personnes atteintes de déficience visuelle ou ceux utilisant les technologies fonctionnelles comme les lecteurs d'écran. Cependant, malheureusement, les CAPTCHA sont vital dans la lutte contre le spam.

A necessary evil thanks spammers
Un mal nécessaire (merci aux spammers)

Paradoxalement, même si les CAPTCHA traditionnels de type "texte déformé" sont difficiles à lire par les humains, pour les intelligences artificielles modernes c'est assez simple. Google utilise ce genre de technologie pour lire les numéros de maison et les panneaux de signalisation pour valider les emplacements sur Google Street View!

Les robots Google peuvent correctement lire ceux ci.

C'est donc logique que les développeurs de Google aient fourni le meilleur CAPTCHA jusqu'à présent, depuis la fin 2014. No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA ne demande rien de plus qu'une touche du doigt, un clique de souris ou mettre le focus sur le champ et appuyer sur la touche espace.

Dans la plupart des cas c'est aussi simple que ça, mais si l'analyse des risques de Google n'est pas sûr que vous soyez humain une seconde fenêtre apparaitra.

Vous pouvez le voir en action partout sur internet comme sur la page de soumission de @materialup.

Obtenir No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA

Ne tournons pas autour du pot et configurons No CAPTCHA.

Étape 1

Premièrement, il nous faut une clé API, rendez-vous sur https://www.google.com/recaptcha/admin. Pour accéder à cette page il faudra vous connecter avec un compte Google. Vous devrez enregistrer votre site, donnez lui un nom correct puis listez les domaines (par exemple tutsplus.com) sur lesquels ce reCAPTCHA sera utilisé. Les sous-domaines (comme webdesign.tutsplus.com et code.tutsplus.com) sont automatiquement pris en compte.

Étape 2

Une fois cette étape faite vous obtiendrez un clé pour le site ainsi que sa clé secrète :

Étape 3

Sous les clés vous pourrez voir quelques exemple pour inclure reCAPTCHA sur votre site. Tout d'abord en JavaScript :

Vous pouvez aussi définir quelle langue parmi les 40 disponibles en ajoutant un paramètre. Ici nous ajoutons es qui nous donnera un reCAPTCHA en espagnol :

Mettez cette balise script en bas de votre page (ou juste sous le formulaire dans lequel le reCAPTCHA apparaitra, suivant comment vous priorisez le chargement de vos resources).

Étape 4

En suite il faut ajouter le placeholder dans votre formulaire à l'endroit o^vous souhaitez faire apparaitre le reCAPTCHA :

Note : l'attribut data-sitekey contiendrala valeur de votre clé, pas cet exemple.

Il existe d'autres attributs que vous pouvez ajouter pour personnaliser l'apparence et les fonctionnalités de votre reCAPTCHA. Par exemple, ajouter data-theme="dark" à cet élément div affichera une version sombre qui pourrait mieux correspondre à votre interface :

Pour plus de détails sur la configuration de votre reCAPTCHA consultez developers.google.com.

Application

Maintenant que nous avons les ingrédients il est temps de les mettre en place dans un environnement de test.

Étape 1

Mettons notre balise script et notre placeholder dans un formulaire :

Ici nous avons utilisé une structure de page classique avec un formulaire qui contient un champ name, un champ email et un bouton de soumission. Il n'y a pas le moindre style parce que ce n'est pas vraiment nécessaire dans le cadre de ce tutoriel.

our captcha form
Vous devez avoir quelque chose qui ressemble à ceci

Pour démontrer que le test reCAPTCHA a été un succès nous devons ajouter des controles coté serveur. Dans ce cas nous allons le faire en PHP, enregistrez ce fichier dans un nouveau projet en tant que index.php.

Étape 2

Vous avez remarqué que la méthode du formulaire est post, donc lorsque nous soumettrons le formulaire les valeurs seront retournées sur cette page dans un tableau. On peut afficher ces variables en itérant dessus, ajouter le code suivant dans votre page :

Ce code affiche les paires de clé/valeur présentent dans le tableau $_POST avec un peu de formatage. Lorsque vous soumettez le formulaire vous devriez voir quelque chose que ça :

Vous voyez les valeurs pour name et email, mais aussi une valeur pour g-recaptcha-response. Si vous échouez au test CAPTCHA cette valeur sera vide, mais si vous avez coché la case "Je ne suis pas un robot" vous verrez une énorme chaine de caractères.

C'est cette valeur qu'il faut envoyer à Google pour qu'elle soit vérifiée, faisons le.

Étape 3

Heureusement, l'équipe de développement de Google a fait tout le travail pour nous, consultez le projet Github de ReCAPTCHA et obtenez une copie de la librairie recaptchalib.php. Placez le à la racine de votre projet et incluez le en haut de votre fichier index.php :

Étape 4

Cette libraire contient une collection de fonctions qui envoie le g-recaptcha-response (ainsi que votre clé secrète) à Google via une requête HTTP. Puis elle recoit la réponse et vérifie si le CAPTCHA est valide ou non. Pour l'utiliser nous devons d'abord définir quelques variables avant la balise de fermeture de PHP :

ReCaptcha() vérifie si votre clé secrète est présente. Sinon elle arrète le processus et nous demande d'en obtenir une. Puis nous continuons avec :

Étape 5

Supposons que tout a fonctionné pour notre formulaire, la variable $response retournera "success" et nous pouvons continuer à le traiter. Voici à quoi cela peut ressembler : supprimer la boucle d'affichage des données brutes et ajouter le contrôle suivant avant le formulaire :

Enfin, ajouter une balise de fermeture de PHP après le formulaire :

Ce qui permet d'afficher le formulaire, tant qu'il n'a pas été soumis avec succès, auquel cas une notification de remerciement est affichée. La démonstration finale.

Conclusion

C'est une implémentation PHP rudimentaire de No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA. Ce code est ouvert à toutes les améliorations mais vous fourni une bonne base qui couvre les fondamentaux. Nous devons la librairie à l'équipe de développement de Google et je voudrais remercier Matt Aussaguel pour me l'avoir montré.

Ressources utiles

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Web Design
  2. Form Design
Webdesign

How to Integrate “No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA” in Your Website

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:ShortLanguages:

CAPTCHA inputs are perhaps the commonest of all frustrating experiences on the web. They’re painful enough for the majority of users, let alone the visually impaired or anyone who relies on assistive technologies such as screen-readers to access the web. However, sadly, CAPTCHAs are absolutely vital in the fight against spam.

A necessary evil thanks spammers
A necessary evil (thanks spammers)

Ironically, even though traditional “distorted text” CAPTCHAs are awkward for human users to read, modern artificial intelligence technology has less trouble solving them. Google even uses similar technology to read house numbers and roadsigns to confirm Google Street View locations!

Google robots can accurately read these

It’s only logical therefore that Google’s own developers came up with the best CAPTCHA solution so far, towards the end of 2014. The No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA requires nothing more than a finger tap, a mouse click, or focusing on the input with your keyboard and hitting the spacebar.

In most cases it’s that simple, but if Google’s risk analysis still can’t be sure you’re human, a second prompt will appear.

You can see it in action all over the web already, like on the submission page of @materialup for example.

Get No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA

Let’s cut to the chase and get ourselves setup with No CAPTCHA.

Step 1

First, we need an API key, so head on over to https://www.google.com/recaptcha/admin. To gain access to this page you’ll need to be logged into a Google account. You’ll be asked to register your website, so give it a suitable name, then list domains (for example tutsplus.com) where this particular reCAPTCHA will be used. Subdomains (such as webdesign.tutsplus.com and code.tutsplus.com) are automatically taken into account.

Step 2

With that done you’ll be given a site key and its partner secret key:

Step 3

Underneath the keys you’ll see some snippets for including reCAPTCHA on your website. First up there’s the JavaScript:

You can also define which of the 40 supported languages you’re using by adding a parameter to the string. Here we’re adding es which will give us a Spanish language reCAPTCHA:

Place this script tag at the foot of your page (or just underneath the form where the reCAPTCHA will appear, depending on how you prioritize your asset loading).

Step 4

Next up is the placeholder which you’ll need to add to your form markup wherever you want the reCAPTCHA to appear:

Note: the data-sitekey attribute will hold the value of your key, not this dummy example.

There are other attributes which you can add to customize the look and functionality of your reCAPTCHA at this point. For example, adding data-theme="dark" to this div will give you a dark version, which might better suit your UI:

For more details on configuring your reCAPTCHA take a look at developers.google.com.

Putting it Together

Now we have the initial ingredients it’s time to put them in a working environment.

Step 1

Let’s put our script tag and placeholder into a simple form:

Here we’ve used a barebones page structure with a form containing a name input, an email input and a submit button. There’s no styling whatsoever here because it’s not really necessary for this tutorial.

our captcha form
You should have something which looks like this

To demonstrate that the reCAPTCHA test has been passed we’ll need to run some server-side checks. In this case we’ll do so with PHP, so save this file in a new project as index.php.

Step 2

You’ll notice the form’s method is post, so when we submit the form data it will be returned to this page within an array of variables. We can output those variables by looping over them, so add the following to your page somewhere:

This takes each key/value pair present in our $_POST array and outputs them with a bit of formatting. Now when you submit the form you should see something like the following:

You’ll see the value returned for name and email, but also a value for g-recaptcha-response. If you failed to complete the CAPTCHA test this value will be blank, but if you did check the “I’m not a robot” box you’ll see a huge string of characters.

It’s this value we need to send to Google so it can be verified, so let’s do that next.

Step 3

Happily, the Google developer team have done the hard work for us here, so head on over to the ReCAPTCHA project on Github and grab a copy of the recaptchalib.php library. Place it in the root of your project and then reference it at the top of your index.php file:

Step 4

This library contains a collection of functions which send the g-recaptcha-response (along with our secret key) to Google via an HTTP request. They then collect the response, checking whether or not the CAPTCHA was successful. To use this we need to first set up a couple of variables, before the closing PHP tag:

ReCaptcha() checks to see if our secret key is present. If not it kills the process and advises us to go and get one. We then run our details through the following:

Step 5

Assuming all is well with our submitted form, the $response variable will report back with “success” and we can continue to process the form data. Here’s how that might look: remove the bit where we looped over the form data, then add the following check above the form:

Finally, add a closing PHP tag after the form:

This displays the form, unless it has been successfully submitted, in which case it displays a small thank you notice. Here’s the final demo.

Conclusion

This was a very rough and ready PHP implementation of the No CAPTCHA reCAPTCHA. It‘s wide open for improvements, but will hopefully give you a grasp of the basics. Credit for the library goes to the Google developer team and I should also give a quick thanks to Matt Aussaguel for pointing it out to me.

Useful Resources

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?

Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.