Unlimited Wordpress themes, plugins, graphics & courses! Unlimited asset downloads! From $16.50/m
Advertisement
  1. Web Design
  2. Sketch

Эскиз параметров экспорта

by
Read Time:10 minsLanguages:

Russian (Pусский) translation by Liliya (you can also view the original English article)

Экспорт активов из ваших проектов является общей задачей. Вы начинаете с создания и подготовки вашей графики, затем выбираете формат экспорта, задаете его свойства, и все готово. Экспортные инструменты в Sketch 3 являются одними из лучших функций. На самом деле, Sketch 3 помогает нам экспортировать контент по-разному, и я убежден, что вы улучшите свой рабочий процесс, прочитав эту статью.

Мы собираемся использовать некоторые базовые примеры, чтобы полностью понять различные варианты экспорта, доступные в Sketch 3, и я помогу вам решить, какие методы лучше всего подходят для вас, в зависимости от того, над чем вы работаете.

Кстати, если вы используете Sketch для многих ваших дизайнерских работ, вы можете сэкономить много времени, используя некоторые шаблоны Sketch на Envato Market. Вы можете загружать файлы Sketch с предварительно изготовленными настраиваемыми версиями наиболее часто используемых элементов пользовательского интерфейса, чтобы вы могли быстро адаптировать их к своим потребностям, а не начинать с нуля каждый раз.

Sketch templates on Envato MarketSketch templates on Envato MarketSketch templates on Envato Market
Шаблоны эскизов

1. Основы экспорта

Шаг 1

Открыть эскиз. Нам нужен один объект на нашем холсте, поэтому давайте создадим векторную форму. Перейдите в Insert > Shape и выберите один из доступных инструментов. В этом примере я собираюсь создать квадрат размером 300x300px, используя Insert> Shape> Rectangle (R).

Помните, что вы можете нарисовать случайный прямоугольник и настроить его свойства через панель Inspector.

Understanding Sketchs export optionsUnderstanding Sketchs export optionsUnderstanding Sketchs export options

Шаг 2

Теперь перейдите в меню File. Вы должны увидеть, что опция Export активирована. На панели инструментов вы также можете щелкнуть значок Export, поэтому перейдите и щелкните по нему. Вы заметите некоторые изменения на холсте, в списке слоев и панели инспектора. Что произошло?

Creating our first sliceCreating our first sliceCreating our first slice

На панели слоев Sketch автоматически создал новый срез с теми же размерами и положением объекта, который мы имеем на холсте. Срезы - это специальные слои, которые позволяют нам экспортировать области на холст в файлы. Весь контент в пределах определенной области срезом будет включен в этот файл. Вы можете иметь столько фрагментов, сколько хотите, используя опцию Insert> Slice (S). Каждый срез будет экспортироваться в другой файл.

При наличии, значок ножа и пунктирная линия указывают, что этот слой является срезом. Вы можете изменить его положение, ширину и высоту, как и любой другой объект в Sketch. Вы можете перемещать или масштабировать их непосредственно на холсте или с помощью инспектора для изменения их свойств.

Панель Inspector 

Говоря об Inspector, взгляните на него, сохраняя выбранный фрагмент. Как я уже сказал, мы можем изменить положение, ширину и высоту среза. Но мы также можем увидеть некоторые новые варианты:

Export options - Inspector panelExport options - Inspector panelExport options - Inspector panel
  • Прозрачные пиксели. Включите этот параметр, если вам нужно, чтобы ваши экспортированные файлы имели прозрачные пиксели, отделенные от его краев. Например, скажем, у вас есть значок 32x32px внутри среза 80x80px. Проверка этого параметра автоматически экспортирует 32x32px-файл без изменения размера вашего фрагмента. Эскиз обрезает прозрачные пиксели.
  • Только содержание группы экспорта. Это очень полезно при создании сложных проектов с перекрывающимся контентом. Мы не можем включить его прямо сейчас, поэтому мы оставим его для следующего примера.
  • Опция «Цвет фона» позволяет выбрать цвет фона для выбранного фрагмента, заполняя любые прозрачные пиксели в экспортируемой области.

Рядом с ярлыком Export мы находим разные выпадающие и вводные поля:

  • Размер позволяет добавить множитель, если нам нужно изменить размер содержимого, которое будет экспортировано для этого фрагмента. Sketch 3 поставляется с некоторыми предопределенными параметрами и переменными для этого.
  • Введите что-то в вход Suffix, если вы хотите добавить что-то в имя файла, чтобы сделать его описательным. Например, вы можете добавить суффикс @2x для изображений с двойным размером.
  • Выберите формат файла, используя раскрывающийся список Формат. Поддерживаемые форматы экспорта Sketch: .png, .jpg, .tiff, .pdf, .eps и .svg.

По умолчанию параметры экспорта Sketch устанавливаются в Size=1x (100% исходный размер), без суффиксов и формата .png. Оставьте эти параметры по умолчанию или поэкспериментируйте с ними, если хотите.

Совет: Sketch поддерживает экспорт на произвольные размеры, поэтому не беспокойтесь, если вам нужны такие вещи, как экспорт 100x или экспорт 1.75x. Также вы можете ввести значение пикселей, а затем w для ширины и h для высоты, чтобы экспортировать активы любого размера. Например, введите 60w в инструмент экспорта, а Sketch будет экспортировать ваш актив на 60 пикселей в ширину и соответственно масштабировать высоту. Точно так же, если вы наберете 60, а затем h Sketch будет экспортировать ваш актив с высотой 60 пикселей и пропорционально масштабировать ширину.

Шаг 3

Теперь, не забудьте сохранить выбранный фрагмент, посмотрите на нижнюю область панели инспектора. Рядом с ним вы увидите большую кнопку и меньшую. Первая показывает вам окончательный шаг экспорта. Другой дает вам дополнительные опции для непосредственного прикрепления файла к различным приложениям. Не забудьте щелкнуть по кнопкам, чтобы узнать, что произойдет, когда вы закончите процесс экспорта.

Совет: Переименуйте слой среза, чтобы автоматически назначить имя файла экспортированному контенту. Один хороший трюк состоит в том, чтобы включить косую черту / внутри имени, инструктируя Sketch для создания подпапок для вас. Следующие рисунки более четко показывают точку:

Переименуйте слой среза, чтобы включить косую черту /
Экспортировать этот слой
Полученная структура папок

2. Указание того, что вы хотите экспортировать

Шаг 1

Откройте файл export_what_you_want, который я предоставил в качестве вложения в этот учебник.

Примечание: Чтобы открыть его, вам понадобится Sketch 3, но если вы используете более старую версию, то тогда не беспокойтесь об этом. Не должно быть сложно воспроизвести контент самостоятельно, но помните, что некоторые из вариантов, которые мы рассмотрим, могут быть недоступны для вас. См. Следующее изображение для справки:

export_what_you_want fileexport_what_you_want fileexport_what_you_want file

Вы увидите некоторые сгруппированные объекты, декоративную панель и другие элементы, расположенные непосредственно на холсте, за пределами монтажной области.

Шаг 2

Перейдите в меню File > Export. Кроме того, вы можете щелкнуть значок Export на панели инструментов.

Когда вы впервые нажмете «Экспорт», Sketch предположит, что вы хотите экспортировать свои монтажные области и автоматически их экспортировать, отбрасывая все объекты за пределами монтажных областей. Вы также заметите, что в списке слоев нет слоя среза.

Artboards в Sketch 3 можно напрямую экспортировать без необходимости добавления дополнительных фрагментов. Если вы добавите новые редакционные доски в свой документ, просто добавьте размер экспорта в эти монтажные области, щелкнув значок + рядом с меткой экспорта на панели инспектора, сохраняя выбранные монтажные области. В следующий раз, когда вы нажмете значок Export, Sketch также будет включать эти монтажные области.

Шаг 3

Вернемся к нашему файлу. Теперь мы собираемся экспортировать один слой. Выберите синий квадрат напрямую или через список слоев. Взгляните на нижнюю панель инспектора: вы увидите новую опцию Make exportable. Нажмите на нее.

Sketch Make exportable optionSketch Make exportable optionSketch Make exportable option

Инспектор обновит, чтобы показать, что вы будете экспортировать одно изображение в 1x (исходный размер) без суффикса и по умолчанию в формате .png.

Посмотрите на список слоев и обратите внимание, что значку в списке для синего квадратного слоя был нанесен значок маленького ножа. Это означает, что этот слой является экспортируемым. В следующий раз, когда вы перейдете в меню File > Export или Export на панели инструментов, этот новый экспортируемый слой также появится среди ваших обычных слоев среза.

Шаг 4

Сосредоточьте свое внимание на фиолетовом квадрате. На этот раз мы не будем использовать параметр Make exportable, мы автоматически создадим срез.

Перейдите в Insert > Slice. Обратите внимание, как изменяется курсор, когда вы перемещаетесь над объектами на холсте. Помните этот значок? Нажмите на фиолетовый квадрат. Появится новый срез с одинаковым положением, шириной и высотой!

Sketch auto slicingSketch auto slicingSketch auto slicing

Совет: Следуя тому же методу, вы можете создавать срезы для целых групп. И для отдельных фрагментов внутри группы нажмите клавишу Command при наведении курсора на объект, который вы хотите нарезать.

Шаг 5

Хорошо, мы использовали срезы и параметр Make exportable. Мы уже видели, что происходит, когда у нас есть монтажные панели ... но мы еще не видели, что происходит с опцией Export Group Contents Only!

Перейдите в Insert > Slice и переместите курсор над оранжевым и зеленым квадратами, которые уже сгруппированы. Нажмите на них. Вы только что создали новый фрагмент для группы.

Шаг 6

Переместите слой среза в группу оранжевый + зеленый.

Slice for groupsSlice for groupsSlice for groups

Если вы посмотрите на инспектора, когда выбран срез, вы увидите, что теперь можно выбрать вариант «Содержимое только для группы экспорта». Но пока не проверяйте!

На этом этапе разбора очень полезно проверить предварительный просмотр изображения, чтобы посмотреть, какой контент будет включен в наш файл.

Export Group Content turned offExport Group Content turned offExport Group Content turned off

Шаг 7

Проверьте параметр «Только содержимое группы экспорта».

Export Group Contents Only option turned onExport Group Contents Only option turned onExport Group Contents Only option turned on

Видите разницу? Красный эллипс удален из предварительного просмотра.

Если флажок «Экспортировать группу содержимого только» проверен, срез будет экспортировать только слои внутри собственной группы, отбрасывая содержимое вне него. Слои за группой также будут отброшены. Это очень полезный вариант для больших проектов с большим количеством перекрывающихся объектов!

Совет: Если в списке слоев есть много фрагментов и вы не хотите их беспокоить, вы можете временно отключить их, нажав кнопку маленького ножа внизу списка слоев.

Как мы продемонстрировали, мы можем экспортировать контент по-разному. Какой из них выбрать? Ну, это зависит от того, что вам нужно. Например, параметр Make exportable очень полезен для экспорта значков или отдельных слоев. Я бы рекомендовал вам создавать срезы или монтажные области при экспорте всего документа (но это всего лишь предложение).

3. Множественный экспорт в один клик

Одной из замечательных особенностей, которые следует учитывать при использовании Sketch 3, является то, что вы можете экспортировать сразу несколько изображений. Я не имею в виду, что вы можете экспортировать разные изображения из разных фрагментов или монтажных областей (хотя это возможно). Я имею в виду, что вы можете экспортировать разные версии одновременно из одного слоя или среза.

Шаг 1

Добавьте фрагмент из бирюзового квадрата или сделайте его экспортируемым через панель инспектора. Независимо от того, что вы делаете, в панели инспектора должны быть установлены новые параметры экспорта со значениями по умолчанию.

Single export from one fileSingle export from one fileSingle export from one file

Шаг 2

Нажмите значок + чуть выше раскрывающегося списка. Вы просто сказали Sketch, что хотите два разных файла экспорта, из одного слоя! Щелкните значок столько раз, сколько хотите получить каждый размер или формат, который вам нужен.

Multiple versions at onceMultiple versions at onceMultiple versions at once

Теперь вы можете подумать, что мы рассмотрели все, что нужно знать о параметрах экспорта Sketch, но это еще не все! Вот несколько дополнительных советов:

5. Прямой экспорт

Перетаскивание любого слоя из списка на рабочий стол или в любое другое приложение автоматически экспортирует его для вас в формате .png. Удерживайте нажатой клавишу (⌥), чтобы перейти в формат PDF при перетаскивании.

6. Генератор эскиза и команды эскиза

Мы говорили о собственных функциях в Sketch, но есть очень активное сообщество, разрабатывающее плагины все время. Например, Sketch Generator - это совершенно новый способ экспорта контента с использованием Sketch. Вы должны взглянуть на этот плагин, особенно если вы ранее пробовали функцию Adobe Generator из Photoshop CC.

Sketch Commands - это набор команд сценария. Некоторые из них связаны с задачами экспорта, поэтому это еще одно расширение, которое я бы рекомендовал вам взглянуть.

Sketch commandsSketch commandsSketch commands

Заключение

Все, что я затронул во время этого урока, предоставит вам навыки, позволяющие полностью понять, как экспортировать контент в Sketch 3. Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы об экспорте или Sketch в целом, просто оставьте комментарий ниже. Буду рад помочь!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
  1. Web Design
  2. Sketch
Webdesign

Understanding Sketch’s Export Options

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Exporting assets from your designs is a common task. You start by creating and preparing your graphics, then you choose the export format, set its properties and you’re done. The export tools in Sketch 3 are among its best features. In fact, Sketch 3 helps us export content in so many different ways that I’m convinced you’re going to improve your workflow by reading this article.

We’re going to use some basic examples to fully understand the different export options available in Sketch 3 and I’ll help you decide which methods are best for you, depending on what you’re working on.

By the way, if you use Sketch for a lot of your design work, you can save a lot of time by using some of the Sketch templates on Envato Market. You can download Sketch files with pre-made, customisable versions of the most commonly-used UI elements, so that you can quickly adapt them to your own needs, rather than starting from scratch every time.

Sketch templates on Envato Market
Sketch templates

1. Export Basics

Step 1

Open Sketch. We need one object on our canvas so let’s create a vector shape. Go to Insert > Shape and select one the available tools. For this example I’m going to create a 300x300px square using Insert > Shape > Rectangle (R). 

Remember you can draw a random rectangle and adjust its properties through the Inspector panel.

Understanding Sketchs export options

Step 2

Now go to the File menu. You should see that the Export option has been made active. In the toolbar you can click the Export icon too, so go ahead and click it. You’ll notice some changes on the canvas, in the layer list and the inspector panel. What has happened?

Creating our first slice

In the layer panel, Sketch has automatically created a new slice with the same dimensions and position of the object we have on the canvas. Slices are special layers that allow us to export areas on the canvas to files. All content within a defined area by a slice, will be included in that file. You can have as many slices as you want using the Insert > Slice (S) option. Each slice will export to a different file.

When present, the knife icon and dashed outline indicate that the layer in question is a slice. You can change its position, width and height like any other object in Sketch. You can move or scale them directly on the canvas, or by using the inspector to change their properties.

The Inspector Panel

Talking about the inspector, take a look at it while keeping the slice selected. As I’ve already said we can change slice position, width and height. But we can also see some new options:

Export options - Inspector panel
  • Trim Transparent Pixels. Turn this option on if you need your exported files to have transparent pixels trimmed away from its edges. For example, say you have a 32x32px icon inside a 80x80px slice. Checking this option will automatically export a 32x32px file without resizing your slice. Sketch will trim away the transparent pixels.
  • Export Group Contents Only. This is pretty useful when creating complex designs with overlapped content. We can’t turn it on right now, so we’ll leave it for the next example.
  • The Background Color option lets us pick a background color for the selected slice, filling in any transparent pixels within the exported area.

Next to the Export label we find different dropdown and input fields:

  • Size lets us add a multiplying factor if we need to resize the content that will be exported for this slice. Sketch 3 comes with some predefined options and variables for this.
  • Enter something into the Suffix input if you want to add something to the filename to make it descriptive. For example you can add the @2x suffix for double-sized images.
  • Select the file format using the Format dropdown. Sketch’s supported export formats are .png, .jpg, .tiff, .pdf, .eps and .svg

By default the Sketch export options are set to Size=1x (100% original size), no suffixes and .png format. Leave these options with default values or play with them if you want.

Tip: Sketch supports exporting to arbitrary sizes, so don't worry if you need things like 100x export or 1.75x export. Also you can type the value of pixels followed by w for width and h for height to export assets at any size. For example, type 60w in the export tool and Sketch will export your asset at 60px wide and scale the height accordingly. Equally, if you type 60 followed by h Sketch will export your asset with 60px height and scale the width proportionally. 

Step 3

Now, remembering to keep your slice selected, take a look at the bottom area of the inspector panel. You'll see a large button and a smaller one next to it. The first one will show you the final export step. The other one gives you some extra options to directly attach your file to different applications. Feel free to click the buttons to see what happens when you finish the export process.

Tip: rename the slice layer to automatically assign a filename to your exported content. One nice trick is to include a slash / within the name, instructing Sketch to create subfolders for you. The following images illustrates the point more clearly:

Rename the slice layer to include a slash /
Export that layer
The resultant folder structure

2. Specifying What You Want to Export

Step 1

Open the export_what_you_want file I've provided as an attachment to this tutorial. 

Note: you’ll need Sketch 3 to open it, but if you use an older version don’t worry. It shouldn’t be too difficult to replicate the content yourself, but remember some of the options we cover may not be available for you. See the following image for reference:

export_what_you_want file

You'll see some grouped objects, an artboard and other elements placed directly on the canvas, outside the artboard. 

Step 2

Go to File > Export. Alternatively you can click the Export icon in the toolbar.

When you click on Export for the first time, Sketch will assume you want to export your artboards and will make them exportable automatically, discarding all objects outside the artboards. You’ll also notice there’s no slice layer available in the layer list. 

Artboards in Sketch 3 can directly be exported with no need to add extra slices. If you add new artboards to your document, just add an export size to these artboards by clicking the + icon next to the export label in the inspector panel, while keeping the artboards selected. Next time you click the Export icon, Sketch will include those artboards as well.

Step 3

Let’s get back to our file. Now we’re going to export one single layer. Select the blue square directly, or through the layer list. Take a look at the bottom of the inspector panel: you'll see a new option Make exportable. Click it.

Sketch Make exportable option

The inspector will update to show you that you will be exporting one image at 1x (original size) with no suffix and, by default, in .png format.  

Look at the layer list and note that the icon in the list for the blue square layer has been given a little knife icon. This is to indicate that the layer is exportable. Next time you go to File > Export or click Export from the toolbar, this new exportable layer will show up there as well, amongst your regular slice layers.

Step 4

Focus your attention on the purple square. We’re not going to use the Make exportable option this time, we’re going to automatically create a slice. 

Go to Insert > Slice. Notice how the cursor changes when you’re moving above the objects on the canvas. Remember that knife icon? Click the purple square. A new slice will appear with the same position, width and height!

Sketch auto slicing

Tip: following the same method you can create slices for entire groups too. And for individual slices inside a group, hit the Command key when hovering over the object you want to be sliced.

Step 5

Ok, we’ve used slices and the Make exportable option. We’ve already seen what happens when we have artboards... but we haven’t seen what happens with the Export Group Contents Only option yet!

Go to Insert > Slice and move the cursor above the orange and green squares, the ones which are already grouped. Click them. You have just created a new slice for the group. 

Step 6

Move the slice layer into the group orange + green.

Slice for groups

If you take a look at the inspector when the slice is selected you’ll see that the Export Group Contents Only option can be selected now. But don’t check it yet!

At this point in the proceedings it’s pretty useful to check the image preview to see which content will be included in our file. 

Export Group Content turned off

Step 7

Check the Export Group Contents Only option. 

Export Group Contents Only option turned on

See the difference? The red ellipse has been removed from the preview. 

When Export Group Contents Only is checked, the slice will only export the layers inside its own group, discarding any content outside it. Layers behind the group will be discarded too. This is a very useful option on large designs with lots of overlapping objects! 

Tip: if you have lots of slices in your layer list and don’t want to be bothered by them, you can temporarily turn them off using the little knife button at the bottom of the layer list.

As we’ve demonstrated, we can export content in so many ways. Which one should you choose? Well, it depends on what you need. For example the Make exportable option is very useful for exporting icons or single layers. I’d recommend you create slices or artboards when exporting your entire document (but that’s just a suggestion).

3. Multiple Exports at Once

One great feature to consider when using Sketch 3 is that you can export multiple images at once. I don’t mean you can export different images from different slices or artboards (though that is possible). What I mean is that you can export different versions simultaneously from a single layer or slice.

Step 1

Add a slice from the turquoise square, or make it exportable through the inspector panel. Whatever you do, it should end up having new export settings with default values in the inspector panel. 

Single export from one file

Step 2

Click the + icon just above the format dropdown. You’ve effectively just told Sketch that you want two different export files, from one single layer! Click the icon as many times as you want to get every size or format you need.

Multiple versions at once

Now, you might think we’ve covered all there is to know about Sketch’s export options, but there’s more! Here are some extra tips:

5. Direct Export

Dragging any layer out of the list on to the desktop, or into any other app, will automatically export it for you in .png format. Hold down the option (⌥) key to change to PDF format when dragging out.

6. Sketch Generator & Sketch Commands

We’ve talked about native features within Sketch, but there’s a very ative community out there developing plugins all the time. Sketch Generator, for example, is a completely new way of exporting content using Sketch. You should take a look at this plugin particularly if you have previously tried the Adobe Generator feature from Photoshop CC.

Sketch Commands are a collection of script commands. Some of them are related to export tasks, so this is another extension I’d recommend you take a look at.

Sketch commands

Conclusion

All the things I've covered during this tutorial will have armed you with the skills to fully understand how to export content in Sketch 3. If you have any questions about exporting, or Sketch in general, just leave a comment below. I'll be glad to help!

Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.